MAGGIE W. · 08/27/2022 5.0 Wonderful! Highly recommended!
We hired The Loyales for our August 2022 wedding. They provided the ceremony, cocktail, and reception music. We were so genuinely impressed with the Loyales and have received so many compliments from guests about the music. We cannot say enough good things. They accommodated an impromptu hoorah during our reception, learned our first dance song flawlessly, and accommodated our somewhat last minute request for a mini ABBA set! Everyone was on the dance floor all night. The presence of the band was exactly what we were hoping for - their announcements were seamless and not over-the-top. Communication was also easy; we had a myriad of questions and Milton/Aaron made it all straightforward in the end! Highly recommend the Loyales!! Thank you!

JASON F. · 10/17/2021 5.0 Excellent!
The Loyales are a pleasure to work with. During the pandemic they were flexible and communicative. They learned several songs for our ceremony without issue and the remainder of their song choices made for a great party. The reception felt like being at a concert and had everyone dancing the whole night. Highly recommended.

CAMILLE G. · 10/09/2021 5.0 Perfect in every way
Our wedding celebration was such a success, due in tremendous part to Milton and The Loyales carrying the mood through dinner and the reception--I can't even count how many people came up to us throughout the night to gush about how amazing the band was.
Communication with Aaron and the whole team was seamless throughout our entire planning process, which included a lengthy postponement due to the pandemic. Everyone was easygoing, fun, and extremely professional. There's something infectious about the energy surrounding live music, and The Loyales have absolutely captured it. We truly can't thank them enough!

MICHELLE · 10/02/2021 5.0 Awesome, feel-good band!
Milton and The Loyales were the perfect band for our wedding in October 2021! We didn't want a DJ or "loud party music" - we wanted a fun band that would give our friends and family a great time. We found them through Lucy Music, the collection of bands that they're a part of, which was one of the groups recommended by our venue Brooklyn Winery for music. We reached out to them and sampled the music from several of their bands. The Loyales jumped out right away as the vibe we were going for. Aaron from Lucy Music & Milton from The Loyales were easy to work with throughout the planning process, from song selections to logistics. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great band for their wedding!

Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band
“The Loyales…kept everyone dancing the whole night. Two months later, guests are still raving about how awesome The Loyales were!”

Claire

“…We got married in a heatwave and nobody left the dance floor till we kicked people out…It was just the best dance party!”

Melissa

“…They had people dancing all night and really read the room well!”

Mary

“Guests from all age groups commented positively on how awesome the band was…”

Joel

“…everyone was up out of their seats having a great time.”

Lauren

“Their performance was spectacular.”

Kirsty

“The Loyales were a huge hit…we wanted all classic rock and up-beat funk and they definitely delivered!”

Samantha

“…made us feel like we were selecting songs from a personal juke box of rock, R&B and funk!”

Nicole

“Great band to work with, great music that the whole party danced to…”

Benjamin

“They’ve got a huge repertoire of music, and played to the mood of each part of the night beautifully… ”

Minor

“Expert players, beautiful vocals with great harmonies, plus all-around really nice people. Book them. You’ll be glad you did.”

Larry

“Their repertoire is an impeccably curated mix of Motown hits, classic rock, classic country, rocksteady reggae, and jazz standards. You can’t go wrong with this band. The perfect band.”

K & G

“The dance floor was never empty, the music was perfectly curated, all our requested songs were played seamlessly (including the first dance) and the band performed at a level that I have never personally experienced at a wedding.”

Lane

“…they never saw a wedding band like the Loyales!”

Charlotte

“I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed having the Loyales play our wedding and would absolutely book them again in the future.”

William

“Every guest, from my 90 year great aunt, to my young nieces and nephews, to our 30 year old friends tell us that we had the best band ever!”

Christopher

“…my sister (a music snob) even ended up going to one of their performances without realizing that they were our wedding band”

Aaron

“They were a crucial part of the day and they didn’t disappoint – totally recommend!”

Debbie

EMILY · 09/17/2021 5.0 The BEST band!
My fiancé and I searched all over to find a non-cheesy, awesome wedding band that played great tunes (not your everyday playlist of endless pop music). We saw The Loyales play at a gig in Brooklyn and knew they were our band right away. Milton was so nice to work with and created the perfect setlist of all of our favorites (The Beatles, The Eagles, The Grateful Dead, The Bee Gees...all amazing!) We had the 8 piece band with horns for the reception and an acoustic duo for cocktail hour and it was perfect. Our guests danced the ENTIRE time and are still asking us "where did you find that amazing band??" If you're looking for great tunes at your wedding from super talented musicians, this is your band!

AINE D. · 06/19/2021 5.0 Couldn't have asked for better
The Loyales were the absolute highlight of our June 2021 wedding. Coming from a music-loving family, I searched high and low for a great band to play at our reception. On the brink of settling for a DJ, the music gods brought me to Lucy Music’s website. When I listened to The Loyales play, it instantly clicked! To make things even better, Aaron and Milton were a dream to work with throughout the planning process in spite of the uncertainties that accompany pandemic wedding planning. On the night of, the renditions The Loyales put on of our special-request first dance songs (“Strangers” by The Kinks and Neil Young’s “Long May You Run”) were beautiful. After the dance-floor opened, they read the crowd perfectly and changed things up at the perfect times. They even got my husband’s 92 year-old grandmother dancing, which was such a special moment! Six months later our friends and family still bring up how great The Loyales were at our wedding. They put their heart and soul into their music and it absolutely shows. We’re so grateful!

RAFE S. · 05/30/2021 5.0 The best!!
All of our friends and family keep telling us how great Milton & the Loyales were and we couldn't agree more. I wanted a band playing with soul and from the heart, not just a group mimicking songs on the record and The Loyales delivered! Planning a wedding during the pandemic was very difficult, but band leader Milton and manager Aaron were great about communicating and coming up with a plan to keep everyone as safe as possible. They are professionals. They sounded amazing and we were so lucky to have them. They played lovely renditions of our first dance song and a couple other requests and kept the music flowing throughout the night.

ALI M. · 05/06/2021 5.0 Milton & the Loyales did us right
We spent a lot of time searching for a band for our wedding, trying to find the right combination of chops, energy and repertoire. When we landed on the Loyales' website we immediately felt the love & we knew they were it. And somehow they exceeded our expectations! Aaron, Milton and team are pros -- from the initial call to song selection to day of set up, every step was smooth as butter. So many times over the course of our wedding, we heard the same question from our guests: "Who is this awesome band?" They read the room, played perfect tunes, and got everyone dancing. And they were so nice! Love them so much, we want to go see their next show.

MELISSA · 09/21/2019 5.0 The absolute best!
The Loyales were our absolute dream wedding band. We got married in a heatwave and nobody left the dance floor till we kicked people out. Aaron and Milton were a pleasure to work with leading up to the night and we can't wait to go check out the band around Brooklyn. It was just the best dance party!

Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band Best Rated Brooklyn Wedding Band

“The Loyales…kept everyone dancing the whole night. Two months later, guests are still raving about how awesome The Loyales were!”

Claire

“…We got married in a heatwave and nobody left the dance floor till we kicked people out…It was just the best dance party!”

Melissa

“…They had people dancing all night and really read the room well!”

Mary

“Guests from all age groups commented positively on how awesome the band was…”

Joel

“…everyone was up out of their seats having a great time.”

Lauren

“Their performance was spectacular.”

Kirsty

“The Loyales were a huge hit…we wanted all classic rock and up-beat funk and they definitely delivered!”

Samantha

“…made us feel like we were selecting songs from a personal juke box of rock, R&B and funk!”

Nicole

“Great band to work with, great music that the whole party danced to…”

Benjamin

“They’ve got a huge repertoire of music, and played to the mood of each part of the night beautifully… ”

Minor

“Expert players, beautiful vocals with great harmonies, plus all-around really nice people. Book them. You’ll be glad you did.”

Larry

“Their repertoire is an impeccably curated mix of Motown hits, classic rock, classic country, rocksteady reggae, and jazz standards. You can’t go wrong with this band. The perfect band.”

K & G

MARIANNE DORADO NEEDELL · 10/06/2018 5.0
I would get married again just to hire this band... Our entire experience with the Loyales was amazing from day 1. They were very quick to respond to all our emails and were professional throughout the entire process. The energy that they brought to our reception was beyond amazing. This band is absolutely electric when they are playing. They turned our reception into an all-out dance party and our guests will not stop talking about how fun and awesome the band was. Milton really tried to get to know us and our musical taste and crafted a set list that suited our wedding perfectly. I really cannot recommend them highly enough. If you are looking for a band for any event or occasion, you could not go wrong hiring the Loyales.

MARY · 08/31/2018 5.0 The Loyales were a hit!
Aaron and Milton made planning the music and flow of our wedding so easy. They really understood what we were looking for and we were so happy with every song they played at our wedding. We had numerous people come up to us after the event to tell us how much they loved them. They had people dancing all night and really read the room well! We were a little particular about our first dance and parent dance songs and they were very accommodating and played them beautifully! Book them!!

JOEL · 07/07/2018 5.0 The Loyales deliver!
Milton and The Loyales were a definite highlight of our wedding! Guests from all age groups commented positively on how awesome the band was. Not only are they talented, but they were also professional and reassuring (a great quality on a day that can sometimes be crazy). We loved the acoustic set during the cocktail hour, and the horah was legendary. Plus they played some Grateful Dead. All in all, well worth the price and happy to support great people and musicians.

LAUREN · 05/27/2018 5.0 Milton and The Loyales had the whole crowd dancing!
We first heard The Loyales play at a block party near our apartment and we knew they were the ones. The entire process was super easy and the songs they learned especially for our wedding were beautiful renditions. By the end of the reception, everyone was up out of their seats, dancing, and having a great time. Thanks much to Milton and the whole crew!

KIRSTY HUGHAN · 05/26/2018 5.0 We love the Loyales!
We love the Loyales! Working with them in advance of the wedding was very easy, they made us feel well taken care of, happily answering lots of questions and providing great advice about music selection. Their performance the day of was spectacular. They performed during the wedding, the cocktail hour and for dinner and dancing. Each of these performances was a little different, perfect for that moment. They honored the original artist's songs while also adding their special touch. We would highly recommend the Loyales for anyone we meet. Music is such an important part of our lives and integral to any wedding, without the Loyales, our wedding wouldn't have been as special as it was.

SAMANTHA GOODRICH · 05/12/2018 5.0 Perfect 10/10!
We were so lucky to have had The Loyales play for our wedding. We cannot say enough about how professional and fun our experience was. The Loyales were a huge hit at our wedding- we wanted all classic rock and up-beat funk and they definitely delivered! Milton and his band mates went above and beyond to accommodate our wedding day and song requests. We highly recommend Lucy Music and their bands for your special day. We could not have pictured our day more perfect than it was! -Samantha & Timothy Goodrich

NICOLE · 08/26/2017 5.0 This all-star band gets an all the stars review.
They were the best choice we could have ever hoped for at our wedding. The music selection available made us feel like we were selecting songs from a personal jute box of rock, R&B and funk! The Loyales did not fail to deliver on talent, energy and overall amazing-ness. Countless people still tell us how amazing our band was and the dance floor was never empty. They even accommodated a special request, Your Love by The Outfield, and knocked it out of the park. Would recommend to anyone with a passion and appreciate for music with a soul!

BENJAMIN · 05/28/2017 5.0
Great band to work with, great music that the whole party danced to including Led Zeppelin for the 1st dance! Our first band fell through but The Loyales took over without hassle and we couldn't be happier!

MINOR · 05/19/2017 5.0
We had a fantastic experience with the Loyales. They played for a blowout birthday/anniversary party -- a very special night that was basically us re-celebrating our wedding, and the Loyales were the most special part of the night. A friend who books music for films and TV (and knows the whole world of NYC music) recommended them unequivocally. He was 100% right. Aaron and Milton made everything super easy right from the start, and they were very responsive by email and by phone. They'd never played the venue before, but it didn't faze them at all. I wanted to have a small ensemble for the cocktail hour and then a more rocking band for dancing after dinner, and they put it together perfectly. They've got a huge repertoire of music, and played to the mood of each part of the night beautifully. Most importantly, the dancing was awesome -- everyone had so much fun. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

LARRY · 11/12/2016 5.0
Can't say enough about Milton's band the Loyales. Made my wife's big 50th birthday party a resounding success. In addition to their wide repertoire of classic R&B, New Orleans greats, and horn driven rock 'n' roll, they gladly learned some our favorite roots rock numbers, which they played beautifully. Expert players, beautiful vocals with great harmonies, plus all-around really nice people. Book them, you will be glad you did.

K&G · 12/30/2016 5.0
The Loyales were simply the perfect band for our wedding. Their repertoire is an impeccably curated mix of Motown hits, classic rock, classic country, rocksteady reggae, and jazz standards. Our requests were performed beautifully and Milton and Julia skillfully read the room and kept everyone dancing all night. You can't go wrong with this band.

LANE · 10/15/2016 5.0
It is impossible to put into words how important this band was to making our big day one for the books, but we'll try our best. The Loyales played our Brooklyn wedding in October, and though we had "warned" the band about our guests' penchant for the dance floor there was no need; Aaron and Milton both made sure we felt comfortable and accommodated from the very start. Feeling confident that our musically "scrutinous" crowd would be satisfied, the Loyales exceeded every high expectation up until the final note. The Loyales played both the ceremony and the cocktail hour (trio), and expanded to the full band w/ horns for the dance party. The processional music was a perfect complement to the beauty and personality of our ceremony, and although my partner and I planned to retreat to a private space for the bulk of the cocktail hour the Loyales' rootsy acoustics drew us out to join our guests immediately because we didn't want to miss out on any of the fun - and that was just the start! Once the party got going, the dance floor was never empty, the music was perfectly curated, all our requested songs were played seamlessly (including the first dance) and the band performed at a level that I have never personally experienced at a wedding. The Loyales are deserving of any and all accolades; they are a first class New York institution and made our wedding memorable for everyone in attendance. Book them ASAP!!!

CHARLOTTE · 10/01/2016 5.0
The Loyales were so amazing, and truly made our wedding memorable for us and our guests. Everyone keeps talking about how awesome the band was!

No other wedding band can do the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception each with a unique style and sound. Milton was very helpful as we figured out the style we wanted for each phase of the night. He also provided great recommendations for songs, ones that we love, and that we don't often hear at weddings. He and Aaron (their manager) were very communicative during the whole planning process.

During the reception, they had everyone on the dance floor, and all our guests were saying they never saw a wedding band like the Loyales! Not only do they play great songs that aren't the cliche wedding fare, but they are incredibly talented musicians.

WILLIAM · 09/18/2016 5.0
The Loyales did an incredible job at our wedding in Brooklyn. It was a hot and humid night in September, and they powered through keeping people dancing throughout the set. We were especially pleased with how they were able to take our song suggestions and combine those with other songs they knew we'd want to hear. I would recommend the Loyales for parties / weddings of any size - Milton is a pleasure to work with; he is super responsive and understanding of specific needs you may have. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed having the Loyales play our wedding and would absolutely book them again in the future. Highly recommend across the board!

CHRISTOPHER · 09/10/2016 5.0
Everyone from our wedding still tells us how amazing the Loyales were! Every guest, from my 90 year great aunt, to my young nieces and nephews, to our 30 year old friends tell us that we had the best band ever! The Loyales truly made the event, and we could not be happier. Everyone danced the afternoon and evening away, the Loyales throw the best party!
We saw and researched over a dozen bands when we were looking for wedding bands and all those other bands were the same thing- pop cover bands. And then we saw the Loyales at the Lobster Bake in the Brooklyn, and with one song we knew we wanted them. We requested them as a country/folk string quartet for the cocktail hour and also added the fiddle (we have a personal infatuation with the fiddle- and we highly suggest it!). It was the perfect music for our outdoor, seaside event. They accommodated many of our country requests, and played great songs from their extensive set list. Milton’s and Julia’s voice accompany each other perfectly. For the main event they brought in the drums, and the dance floor was bumping and jumping to the very end. We had a spontaneous “talent show” at our wedding, where my father sang traditional Irish songs, and my friends sang a personal song for us- and without any practice- the band backed up our friends harmoniously. It was a touching performance, but the highlight for them was to be accompanied by the amazing fiddliest and entire Loyales band.
I would not change a thing. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

AARON · 05/07/2016 5.0
Determined to have a band perform at our wedding we searched high and low to find a band that aligned with our eclectic tastes (from classic reggae and ska, to 60s pop and rock and roll and even the traditional Jewish wedding songs).
We almost lost faith, but right before we were about to concede and go with a dj, we were so glad that we finally found the Loyales.

The Loyales played our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We received so many compliments from our guests (of all age ranges and music tastes). They kept the party going and we danced all night long.

This band is the real deal...my sister (a music snob) even ended up going to one of their performances without realizing
that they were our wedding band (we happened to be there too).

We ended up geeking out with Milton (the band leader) about different music. And they were super accommodating and helped construct a great playlist.

DEBBIE · 07/19/2015 5.0
The Loyales were awesome - they played throughout my wedding - from the ceremony in the garden to cocktail hour to after dinner music!! We didn't have a 'dance-y' wedding - but everybody commented on how great they were and how much they loved the music! They learnt a song especially for me and played it perfectly 🙂 they were a crucial part of the day and they didn't disappoint - totally recommend ! Book'em!!

12/23/2015 5.0
The Loyales made our wedding a rock n roll party that will forever be remembered by my husband and me and our guests. They were very responsive and accommodating to our song requests and then pulled some crazy awesome songs out of their pockets at the party. They read the crowd and kept everyone on their feet for hours, no exaggeration. My husband's family is from Italy and Colombia, and the Loyales were able to sing some songs from each country, which made all our guests feel included. I really could keep gushing, but I'll stop. Their presence at our wedding, made our wedding.

You will not be disappointed.

ALLISON · 08/02/2014 5.0
I don't know where to begin -- but will start with just book the Loyales ! The Loyales recently played at our August wedding in New York City and I can't say enough positive things about the band. We wanted a soulful, rootsy, heartfelt vibe at our wedding and that's exactly what the Loyales delivered. We had a trio for the ceremony and cocktail hour, along with the full band for the wedding. The Loyales played all of our requested songs ( and PERFECTLY at that ) and got everyone up on the dance floor. When speeches ran unexpectedly long, the Loyales got the dance floor moving again and had everyone in the dance party. The band is first class, extremely talented and a true gem to have at a wedding, their sound is full of character and they deliver on the style of band they market themselves as -- they made our wedding and we are so grateful! Enjoy the dance party and book the Loyales!

ALISON · 06/21/2014 5.0
Milton and the Loyales were fantastic; they made our wedding very special and very fun. They were a huge part of making a wedding ceremony that we and our guest will remember for a long time. They learned specially requested songs for the ceremony, champagne toast, and reception, and of course play all f their own songs that have become our favorite dance songs. It was a perfect mix of songs, everyone was up dancing, even couples who "don't dance" were up dancing together for the first time in ages. The first comment from everyone about the wedding was, "GREAT BAND!"

BILLY · 06/07/2014 5.0
No touching this band. They had every person in room was up and dancing for 3 hours. Songs were done like it was the real band. The singers were impeccable and band people could play!!!
Would hire them tomorrow if I had an event!
Been to 100 weddings but this was the best beyond words. Father of Bride....

BETTE · 06/07/2014 5.0
The Loyales truly blew us away on SO MANY levels!!! Music was our number one priority when it came to our wedding and we could not have been more thrilled with the party they created with their energy! The more chill music they played was perfectly timed and beautifully done, but the fact that they also kept every single one of our 400ish guests dancing and dancing hard was just amazing!! And it's important to say they kept everyone dancing for hours without having to pump up the crowd...that was not necessary with the way they naturally lured everyone to the dance floor. They are such a unique wedding band who we would hire over and over again!!!! It is the number one thing everyone is still talking about from our wedding...THE MUSIC, THE DANCING! No wedding guest wants to hear another wedding party band...they want to hear the songs they've loved for years and years, but unfortunately never get played at weddings because the industry has become so one note. The Loyales are what your wedding needs if you care about music in the slightest. We cannot express our love for you all enough. We are forever grateful for the PARTY you brought to our wedding. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

PETER · 07/13/2014 5.0
Before we were married, my then-fiancé and I had seen the Loyales perform live and we loved them. So we knew this fun, soulful, hard-working band was going to be a big hit at our May 2014 wedding. But wow. Not only did they exceed even our lofty expectations, they gave us a dance party we will never forget and drew raves from all corners of our diverse group of 250 guests, ages 2 to 94. The Loyales play covers you know and love, but not all the obvious ones. Their tasty repertoire is a music lover's mix of vintage soul and R&B, down-home country, classic rock, funky roots and rocksteady – and no matter what style they play, they somehow maintain an unmistakably authentic sound. For our mostly-Italian gathering, they even prepared on request some old-school Louis Prima and Dean Martin numbers and knocked them out of the park as if they were part of their regular songlist. Bandleader Milton and Lucy Music manager Aaron were both extremely responsive and great to work with in planning our event. If you book the Loyales, you can count on quality musicianship, impeccable taste, uncommon versatility, professionalism, positive energy, non-stop dancing and most of all, fun. Music is a big part of our lives and we love to dance, so we really wanted to get this part of our celebration right. Thanks to the Loyales, we did. -Peter

KELLY · 03/15/2014 5.0
The Loyales are hands down the best wedding band I have ever seen! Although I might be a bit biased because they were my wedding band, I will say this: they had our guests dancing from the moment they started playing until the end of the wedding with guests begging them to continue playing at the end. They were incredibly easy and professional to deal with; Aaron and Milton were quick to respond to any questions we had as well as to speak with us in depth about our vision for how the day would go. They made sure to play all of our "favorites" with a pretty amazing touch of their own style AND they are extremely talented musicians. We used them for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception with a different rendition or mix of the band for each, making the experience unique and fun. I would highly recommend them for any wedding. In fact, they were so much fun that our friends are going to use them as their wedding band.

ABI · 11/09/2013 5.0
The Loyales were absolutely AMAZING!!! I want to get married again just so they can play our wedding again. We got married about 3 months ago and people are still raving to us about them. Every single person that attended our wedding that I have spoken to mentioned how amazing the band was!

I have to say they really were the highlight of our wedding. The Loyales created such a great vibe from their song selection to each members positive and vibrant energy. They truly are passionate about what they play and do and that is shown in their performance. Each song they play has soul! The dance floor was packed throughout the whole wedding! We saw family members that I did not even know could move like that up there sweating and fist pumping to The Loyales!

Not to mention Lucy music themselves--so flexible, responsive, professional, attentive, and caring to our requests! The band created a set list that fit our personalities, likes etc just perfectly!! They played all out favorites at just the right moments!!

I have been a big fan of MILTON for years so it was just magical to have The Loyales play and get everyone on the dance floor!!!

STEPHANIE · 04/20/2013 5.0
The Loyales were amazing. Their energy and great taste in music really set the tone for our wedding reception and all the guests couldn't stop talking about how great they were. We wanted our reception to be just an awesome party and not too wedding-ey, with music that was energetic enough to get everyone excited without having a crazy DJ dance party, and that's just what we got. They knew just what to play during the cocktail hour to get the party going with a really cool and classy vibe, and then by the end of the night everyone was dancing. Milton and Aaron knew just what we wanted and had some great song suggestions. We even had a couple crashers pop in just because they heard the great music from outside!

Lori · married on 09/09/2012

If it were possible to give this band 6 out of 5 stars, I would.
They were amazing, professional, and knocked it out of the park. They hit the perfect mix of covers and catchy, bouncy original music. Highly highly recommend!

The Loyales were awesome our event! Would totally have them back again!

Dawn · married on 09/18/2010

I cant recommend The Loyales enough. They played at our wedding and we specified beforehand that we wanted the reception to be one big dance party. It was easy to work with them before the wedding to choose the songs and feel for the evening. At the reception The Loyales had everybody up on their feet. Milton is a fantastic band leader and the band is a real crowd pleaser. We received so many compliments on the band and even continue to receive them two years later. The best thing about The Loyales, in my opinion, is that they are not a typical "wedding band". They are a talented band, with a strong following, who happens to play weddings as well. We often go to see them play their original music around the city and they always put on a spirited, fun show. So, if you have The Loyales play at your wedding, you are guaranteed to have a band with amazing talent and great energy.

Javier · married on 11/07/2015

Thank you to The Loyales for making our wedding a unforgettable, non-stop dance party! They simply brought the best energy. Our guests started dancing before appetizers were served and never stopped. We have heard from many friends and family about how amazing the music was. The high talent level of each band member was evident from the start. At our event they started as a 4 piece string quartet for the cocktail hour and turned into a full 8 piece band for the reception. At our request they also included an amazing classical violinist to play during they ceremony. The sound of the music and flow of the evening could not have been better. I also can't say enough about how professional and friendly The Loyales are. Aaron, Milton and the band made it all about accommodating us and delivering top quality from the start of the hiring process throughout the final note at the wedding reception. I suggest booking them if you are looking for a band of true and professional musicians who create a great vibe. At the end of it all we felt lucky to have The Loyales play our wedding. Happy New Year, JZ

The Loyales and Lucy Music were beloved by all our guests and very accommodating.

The Loyales' song list is extensive and appeals to everyone--you could customize your selections to your taste, or let them "read" your crowd and play their own sets. We had several calls to plan the occasion and they even agreed to a last minute first dance number. They traveled about an hour north of NYC for our wedding and made direct contact with the venue for all arrangements. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a full band with a great repertoire!

emily · married on 10/21/2017

We absolutely loved The Loyales. Our guests did, too. Having a solid live band was very important to us and it's a big ticket item, too, so we were thrilled that our choice worked out. Everyone had the best time dancing and singing along to The Loyales, who read the crowd well and totally rocked out.

Aaron and Milton were very communicative and helped us through the whole wedding band booking process (something we knew nothing about). They offered a structure that worked well for our ceremony+reception and we had live music for hours.

When the venue rental and gig was over, our guests starting shouting "one more song!" and The Loyales played an encore, which was awesome.

Rebecca · married on 11/19/2017

The Loyales provided music for our ceremony and reception at Brooklyn Winery. The music was amazing and we received so many compliments from our guests both young and old. We were provided with a long list of songs the band could perform along with recommendations for ceremony, dinner, dancing etc. In addition we made a few requests and the band delivered them exceptionally. Milton and the rest of the band kept the music upbeat and there was a great atmosphere on the dance floor. Would highly recommend!

Read View reviews: in